Vintage Measuring Spoons

Image

I’m going to brag about a recent purchase.

But not in a “In yo face!” type of brag (… because that’s how I talk). More like “Ooooo! Look at what I found and I want you to have too!!!” type.

Sometimes I really think it’s the little things in life that make you happy and currently these little vintage-like measuring spoons are bringing some sunshine in my kitchen.

I found them at Anthropologie and at first I was hesitant to make this purchase (they are priced at $24.99, which is tad more than I would like to spend on measuring spoons). But after much deliberation with me, myself, and I (we make a great team), “we” decided that this purchase was worth the money for the following reasons:

1. The quality of the metal is solid (seriously heavy duty!)

2. The handles of the spoons are long (something very desirable when you need to get to the bottom of the jar)

3. They stay together on an adorable, large safety pin

4. How often I am really buying measuring spoons?! These could be spoons that I pass on to my children, and my children’s children! Okay… perhaps I’m getting carried away, but you get the drift!

All in all, I’m so excited about these little spoons and I thought a product review was in order!

Here is the link if you too would like to have these spoons!

http://www.anthropologie.com/anthro/product/home-kitchen/973509.jsp

Leave a Reply

